Growing vegetables in winter!

Hello Everyone and happy Sunday!

For those who don’t know me, (which would be most people reading this) I am a HORRIBLE gardener!  I have killed almost everything I have tried to grow – I think its mostly because I get bored waiting for it to grow and forget that there’s a living thing in that pot and it needs water to survive.  Luckily, I have a husband who loves to grow vegetables, flowers and he remembers to water them so we actually have crops in the summer!

Anyway, I was reading online about regrowing any vegetable or fruit fast by simply putting the roots in water.  I tried this last week with spring onion roots.  I took this photo this morning.  Looks like I have to start using the onions again!

From what I have ready you can try this process with

  • celery root
  • Romaine Lettuce Roots
  • Carrot tops
  • Bok Choy
  • Avocado

Have you ever tried growing vegetables this way?  Did it work for you?

Leave a Reply

