Life is like a new cup and chocolate chip cookies

2015 has been a challenging and exciting year. I have quit a job, agreed to start a new one, took 3 weeks and packed up everything we could into a truck and a car (which we towed) said goodbye to family and friends and moved halfway across the country. Started a new job then found a place to live. Once we moved in, had a rocky start with people downstairs (which we are still adjusting too) and now 6 weeks into my job I am finally starting to relax and get back to my old hobbies (baking). Today after work I was able to bake something that I love doing but I haven’t had the time and/or energy to do for a while. And then I enjoyed a cookie and tea using my brand new (surprise!) polka dot cup. Who knew the dollar store would carry such cute cups ūüôā anyway I have included the recipe which I borrowed from Betty Crocker:

Oatmeal-Chocolate Chip Cookies

  • Prep Time¬†1 hr 5 min
  • Total Time¬†1 hr 5 min
  • Servings¬†42

Ingredients

1 1/2
cups packed brown sugar
1
cup butter or margarine, softened
1
teaspoon vanilla
1
egg
2
cups quick-cooking oats
1 1/2
cups all-purpose or unbleached flour
1
teaspoon baking soda
1/4
teaspoon salt
1
cup semisweet chocolate chips (6 oz)
1
cup chopped nuts, if desired
Leave a Reply

