Nineties

In less than a week I will be turning 28! It’s an exciting time but also makes me reminisce about being a teenager and child. I miss those simpler days sometimes. The days when you didn’t have to think about money or food, cleaning the house or washing the car, paying bills, working. Enjoying the summer relaxing at home and being generally carefree, I do remember how at that time I looked forward to growing up and having a job and money. Being able to stay up as late as you want, not asking permission to go across the street to a friends house or to go shopping. Being able to eat as much junk food as you wanted, whenever you wanted. My biggest challenge as soon as I turned 19 was not getting ID’d when I went to buy liquor, sit in a bar or even purchase lottery tickets. In fact last month was the first time I didn’t get ID’d when I bought liquor. Maybe I’m showing my age now…
Here’s a couple songs that always bring back memories …

Hanson
Mambo no 5
Spice up your life
Barbie girl
Bewitched
Everybody get up

Leave a Reply

